Art & Poetry: Colors…

“Colors”  by Laura LME ©

My name is love
my color is red
vivid drops of ruby
poured over your skin
showers of ink and paint
dominated by shadows
in the light of antic flames
burning your heart

My name is pain
my color is orange
veins of flowing fluid
deep slopes of sharpness
in the cavities of time
pressing against your organs
extracting bitter tears
contracting your soul

My name is hope
my color is yellow
wires of metallic nets
needles of faith
spread around you
thin rays of thunder
conducting electricity
empowering your mind

My name is strength
my color is power
shades of acceptance
nuances of fight
depth of belief
brushes of inspiration
dipped in beauty
painting the canvas of life!


5 thoughts on “Art & Poetry: Colors…”

  1. Laura,
    We must go through, and not around, or avoid the realities of life sometimes but the key is to end up full circle back at the hope and the love that is always present, even in the most dark, or painful times. That is a gift for us you know…? You capture that most beautifully in “Colors”. Bravo !!! and Thank you.

    Kristina, you know how I love the passion in your work, and the work in your passion. Yet another shining, and lovely example why. Thank you.
    Jack

Leave a Reply

