Peace

 

Peace 

LauraLME ©

Breathing air of memories
I dance to the rhythm of my heart.
Walking through the garden of my soul
I smell flowers and tears.
Following the path to my refuge
Rain drops fall heavy,
Wind starts blowing stronger
And I stand still holding my coat of hopes.
It gets colder, rain becomes icy water,
I start running towards that winter sea!
Grey-white waves and foamy,
Like a gathered fabric of dreams
Meeting the uncertain sky of maybes.
Thick clouds protect me
from the revealing light of the sun
There is no fear there…
Soothing timeless frame
Of padded sounds and crispy breeze.
My arms wide open,
Turning in a whirl of soft thoughts
And gentle smiles
I scream loud! Louder.
I see the light within, I find my Peace.

Published by: lauralme

@LauraLME founder of @VersesInMotion Digital Transformation Professional, Author, poet, spoken word recording artist (#PoeticBeatz) ~ Emerging Technologies/Augmented Reality Media Writer @VIMMedia @DigitalDotWorld Creator/writer/producer/co-host of VIM radio show http://lauralme.me http://versesinmotionmedia.com http://metrorec.net www.facebook.com/versesinmotion

Categories Free Verses, Heart's prophecies, Poetry2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Peace”

Leave a Reply

